Fountainhead Reviews

See what other people are saying about our Kansas City apartments! At Fountainhead Luxury Living, we value all our residents voices, and canā€™t wait for you to see our luxury apartments for yourself.


J
12/9/2018

This apartment community has its perks, namely the staff. They always try to go the extra mile it seems. Pam and the office staff are great and always get back to you, and Javier the maintenance man is just a great guy. I would see him every morning as I left for work and he would always smile stop for a few words. Great people.
B
8/22/2018

I have been at Fountainhead for a little over a year now and have had no regrets. The staff has always been helpful and know you by name, the mantainence requests are promptly addressed, and the location is quiet. If you look at reviews for other apartments in this price range, you see some pretty terrible reviews, but I truly believe that this place is a jewel and that it should be strongly considered. A specific moment that I had sums up my experience with the management. I moved to Kansas City without having seen any apartments at all. I was fresh out of school and lived 12 hours away, so it wouldnā??t have been easy to make that trip to scout out apartments. To help ease the transition, Pam was always prompt in answering any questions I had. She went out of her way to provide me as much detail and pictures as she could. No other apartment staff gave me this kind of attention.
M
7/11/2018

Almost every thing we found that needed repaired on our walk through of the apartment was completely fixed within the first month of living at Fountainhead. The management is very easy to reach & we always get a quick response. As soon as I notified them that I'd seen a couple of bugs, we had traps laid out the next day. Love living here! -Felicity
A
7/5/2018

Pam and Javier are awesome! I submitted a work request to fix my shower faucet and repair the tile, and it was completed the next day. Thanks so much!!!
D
6/15/2018

Management is great! Had some minor issues and they were fixed the next day.
L
5/17/2018

I loved the last 2 years I've spent at Fountainhead. Pam is knowlegeable, helpful, and caring manager who does everything she can to make your stay enjoyable!
C
5/13/2018

Very well run and maintained property. Lived here for a year. Property manager and maintenance responded promptly to all requests. The complex is quiet and other residents are friendly. Truly a great place to call home.
S
4/26/2018

Iā??ve lived here for seven years and itā??s been a great place to live. The property is maintained well and in a great location. The office is easy to work with and responsive to needs. Iā??d highly recommend this property to apartment seekers.
A
4/17/2018

Great place and great maintenance
C
4/16/2018

I really enjoyed living there. I found the staff to be very friendly and easy going. Whenever I made a maintenance request it was always taken care of smoothly and fast.
J
4/16/2018

I have been at this complex about 3 years... The manager Pan is on top of things and listens not just giving lip service. All the staff is professional...they have updated several items in the community such as the pool area and adding a gas BBQ for tenants to use, as well as new roofing and blacktop. While we live off a busy street the way the community is situated. It's like living in a country area with the trees, foliage , duck and geese and a spectacular Blue Herron that often makes our little pond a stop over to refresh himself. It is nice to walk out your patio door and hear the fountain in the pond and enjoy walking around it, even at night it's safe. Come for the peace of mind and refreshing outdoors and make a friend or two.
M
4/16/2018

The staff is amazing, they actually care about their residents. My A/C went out last summer and they replaced it for me next day! Incredibly nice people that work here and live here. My one year lease is about up and I haven't had a single issue. The upkeep of the property is very important to them as well! The gym is updated and the pool is really nice too! Great place to live!
V
4/16/2018

We've been here for a year and half now and we luv it! The staff is courteous and accommodating.The maintenance staff, Javier is awesome and always so helpful. I would definitely check them out if you haven't already.
D
3/21/2018

We lived in Fountainhead Apartments for two years. In that time we had no real complaints about the complex. The apartment was in good condition. The staff were helpful and friendly. The few maintenance requests we had were addressed quickly. The recently renovated pool, fitness center and grill were nice. It's a short drive to Price Chopper, Ward Parkway Shopping Center and Waldo and has very quick access to I-435. All of this made better by its reasonable price. If we had to complain about something we would say that the kitchen can be a bit tight if you cook, and if you take the optional washer/dryer they are small and cut into your storage space.
R
7/27/2017

The management here is impeccable. I want to move back to here, the area is nice, neighbors are good people. If you are a first time mover to the Metropolitan KC area, this would be a good area to move in, the people in your surrounding really makes you feel like you are at home, and the complex is always improving month by month.
M
7/7/2017

This property has been honestly great for us. We have had only pleasant and kind experineces with Pam, who is in management at Fountainhead. She has always gotten us anything we asked for or needed. She got us a new stove when the lining was ripped and had Javier, who is also always kind and helpful, fix our sink drip. They have done everything to make us feel at home and have always been welcoming and professional. The property is really a mix of residents and the facilities, including the pool, are well kept. The pond is my favorite part, with fish, turtles and a local blue heron that stops by on occasion to fish. My family has come to visit and they love it as well. We feel safe and at home is this complex. I would recommend it to everyone.
M
7/6/2017

This property has been honestly great for us. We have had only pleasant and kind experineces with Pam, who is in management at Fountainhead. She has always...
L
4/27/2017

I relocated to KC because of my job and found this apartment after endless hours of scouring the internet. I took a risk renting without viewing the property in person and I have not regretted it. The place is quiet and the grounds and units are well maintained. There is paid covered parking available, but there is ample parking. The property manager, Pam, is a delight and she and her entire staff have been courteous and responsive to all my needs. Javier, maintenance man extraordinaire, is friendly and helpful. The property is pet friendly and I feel quite safe walking my dog late at night. I would definitely recommend living here.
M
1/31/2017

I recommend the property. We are new to the complex and our first few months here have been positive. The process of applying was extremely easy and a bit less tedious than another apartment we had spoken to before this one. It is quiet, but people are still quite nice. There is plenty of grass for those that want a dog. Parking can occasionally be a walk, but it is at least always there. Maintenance has always been quick and the management makes sure to follow up on if things were fixed in a reasonable time. There is plenty of closet space, especially with the added storage closet outside with the deck. The apartment is plenty roomy with space to have a defined dining room and sizable living room. The appliances all work just like new and were exquisitely clean when we moved in. The area is perfect to be in the middle of everything. Right by 435 and on Wornall to be an easy trip all the way to downtown. Our experience has been pretty good and will suggest the property to others.
L
1/29/2017

I recommend this property I love the Staff, The Office Manager Pam and the Maintenance man are the ones I see the most. Pam is so polite in person or on the phone, you advise them of issues and it is repaired right away. Our maintenence man speaks to you when he is on the grounds, he even offers to help carry things for take down like trash as he knows I have a disability. The grounds of this apartment complex are very pretty compared to others in the area, the pond fountain drowns out any noise of traffic and sounds like rain. - we have live in two apartments while here I love our first apartment was near the pond. I loved it coming home it was so peaceful and relaxing. That apartment was smaller is why we switched apartments after the first year the kitchen cabniets and appliances were brand new in that one. I loved that apartment our neighbors were so friendly I hated leaving those neighbors but we need a larger unit. The transfer was easy to the new apartments, the new one we are in now has and the renovated units look very clean with the white cabinets. Newer appliances, and w/d option I off the kitchen is nice.. - Maintenance is handled nearly immediately - and he is great! The parking is hard in the building we live in now its just the way it is arranged, because of the amount of building's on that side. Not to mention he amount of people who have guests over that take up prime spaces they should have guest park towards back of complex. That NOT the landlords fault it's inconsiderate younger tenants fault, at least it's quiet you don't hear loud music or people outide fighting. We do have the option to have a covered reserved spot I just wish people who don't pay for those spots would not try to park there or park in handicapped spaces if they are not handicapped. Overall, amazing place to live - it's in convenient location (a stone's throw away from 435). And the staff is probably the most efficient and friendly that I've ever experienced from a landlord-tenant situation. We resigned our lease for a third year, I loved all the new improvements they made make it a beautiful place to live. We love it here and recommend it as a great apartment to live in.
L
1/28/2017

I recommend this property I love the Staff, The Office Manager Pam and the Maintenance man are the ones I see the most. Pam is so polite in person or on...
R
8/9/2016

The manager here cares about the residents, She goes above and beyond to keep this complex top notch. I would recommend seeing Pam to inquire about living at fountainhead apartments. The construction work has updated the complex to a modern look and feel. I recommend anyone looking for a nice complex to call home visit the office and inquire as you will not be disappointed.
J
8/5/2014

This was a fabulous place to live. Me and my family of three just moved out of fountainhead in the last year, and we could not have been happier about our experience there. The management staff is always there and willing to talk about anything and everything to do with your apartment or anything in general. The maintenance staff has one guy on all the time and he is a great help with anything that you need to have done to your place. Call anytime and somebody can be right over to help you out with whatever you need. If anyone is looking for a great experience in apartment renting I would recommend Fountainhead every single time.
M
8/5/2014

This is a wonderful place to live. The management cares greatly about the residents' complaints. The maintenance men get their jobs done and the company hires the perfect amount of people to keep the property running smoothly. The place is super quiet and the pool is always open. Management has been changed many times and rightly so. In the past the company has not chosen the right people to manage the property but the current manager is perfect for the job. I would recommend Fountainhead to anyone looking for a home.
G
5/29/2013

its large, clean, and very cozy. the staff is easy to get a hold of, and very responsive. it is just north to the beginning part of the indian creek bike trail, that stretches all the way to south olathe... and there is a pool